Notice: Fernbank Museum will open at 11am on Sunday, April 30 so that we may honor our volunteers during a private special event.

Buy Tickets Ticket Join Today

Menu
Spring Break 2017

Spend Spring Break With Us 

Join us for a variety of engaging programs, from animal encounters to science explorations from April 1 - April 9, 2017. You'll also be able to enjoy 75 acres of outdoor adventures, immersive exhibits and films in the giant screen theater. 

Special Savings

Spring Break Highlights

WildWoods and Fernbank Forest, Permanent Features
Wild Weather, Special Exhibit
Extreme Weather 3D, Giant Screen Film
Dream Big 2D, Giant Screen Film

Special Programs***

Visit our Family Fun page for program descriptions.

Saturday, April 1
Tadpole Tales, 11:30am
Live Animal Encounter, 1pm

Sunday, April 2
Live Animal Encounter, 1pm
Excellent Experiments, 2pm       

Monday, April 3
Live Animal Encounter, 1pm
Dinosaur Talk, 2:30pm

Tuesday, April 4
Nature Explorations, 11am – 1pm
Tadpole Tales, 11:30
Nature Walk, 1pm
Excellent Experiments, 3pm

Wednesday, April 5
Nature Explorations, 11am – 1pm
Excellent Experiments, 1pm
Alligator Extravaganza, 3pm
Elements of Weather, 4pm

Thursday, April 6
Nature Explorations, 11am – 1pm
Tadpole Tales, 11:30
Excellent Experiments, 3pm

Friday, April 7
Treetop Tales, 11:45am
Live Animal Encounter, 2pm
Excellent Experiments, 3pm

Saturday, April 8
Spring EGG-stravaganza Family Fun Day, 10am – 2pm
Tadpole Tales, 11:30am
Storytelling, 12pm

Sunday, April 9
Nature Walk, 1pm
Live Animal Encounter, 2pm

*Separate ticket purchase required for giant screen films.
**Valid March 28 – April 9, 2017 only. Valid on new, renewal and gift memberships. Not valid on previous purchases, upgrades or when combined with another offer.
***All programs subject to change without notice. Please check the “Today at Fernbank” sign posted in the lobby upon arrival for the most up-to-date schedule.