Buy Tickets Ticket Join Today

Menu

Calendar of Events

In addition to a wide array of permanent and special exhibitions and Giant Screen Theater films, Fernbank Museum also hosts a variety of special events and programs. 

Cool Summer Adventures

June 2017

Fernbank Forest Bird Walk

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Robots Day

Saturday, June 3, 2017

Fernbank After Dark: Summer Kick Off Party

Friday, June 9, 2017 - SOLD OUT

Fernbank Forest Ecosystem Relationships

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Treetop Tales

Saturday, June 10, 2017

Ice Age Fest

Saturday, June 17, 2017

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, June 17, 2017

July 2017

Tadpole Tales

Saturday, July 1, 2017

Independence Day—Museum Open Normal Hours

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Reptile Day

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Fernbank After Dark: Art & Science Series II

Friday, July 14, 2017

Treetop Tales

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Fernbank Forest Twilight Tour

Friday, July 21, 2017

August 2017

Dinosaur Birthday Bash 

Saturday, August 19, 2017

October 2017

A Timeless Affair 2017: Gladiators

Saturday, October 7, 2017

Fright Night

Friday, October 27, 2017

Fernbank BOO-seum Trick-or-Treat

Saturday, October 28, 2017, from 10am – 2pm

November

Adventures in Science Day

Saturday, November 4, 2017, from 10am – 2pm

Thanksgiving Day—Museum Closed

Thursday, November 23, 2017

December

Christmas Day—Museum Closed

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Noon Year's Eve

Sunday, December 31, 2017

All events are subject to change without notice.